MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE FARGO PARK DISTRICT OF JUNE 23, 2020

The special meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Park District of the City of Fargo was held on Tuesday, June 23, 2020, at 5:30 pm. at the Fargo Park District office at 701 Main Avenue, Fargo, North Dakota. Present at the meeting were Commissioners Joe Deutsch, Vicki Dawson, and Stacey Griggs. Also present were the elected commissioners Jerry Rostad and Dawn Morgan. Also present were Judge Steve Dawson, Dave Leker, Carolyn Boutain, Tyson Lund, Brian Arett, Dave Bietz, Kevin Boe, and Diane Jones.

Approval of Order of Agenda

Commissioner Joe Deutsch moved and Commissioner Vicki Dawson seconded a motion to approve the Order of Agenda. Upon call of the roll, the motion passed unanimously.

Oath of Office Ceremony for Park Board Commissioners - Jerry Rostad and Dawn Morgan

Elected commissioners Jerry Rostad and Dawn Morgan were sworn in as commissioners for the Fargo Park District. Judge Steve Dawson presided over the swearing in ceremony.

No action was taken on this matter.

At the conclusion of the above agenda items, a motion to adjourn was made and seconded, and upon unanimous consent the meeting adjourned at approximately 5:40 pm.

Jeffrey B. Gunkelman